All-In Cricket Schedule Fixtures 2022

Every year brings with it many interesting domestic and international cricket tournaments to watch out for. We’ve created an easy-to-follow cricket calendar for you to browse through the upcoming games. Let's have a look at the cricket schedule for 2022 below!

International Cricket Schedule 2022

ICC World Test Championship 2021-23August 4th, 2021 – March 31st, 2023Australia, Bangladesh, England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka, and West IndiesTest cricket
ICC Cricket World Cup League Two 2019-23August 14th, 2019 – February 2023Oman, Scotland, UAE, USA, Namibia, Nepal, and Papa New GuineaODI cricket
England Tour of West Indies, 2022January 22nd, 2022 – March 28th, 2022 West IndiesT20I and Test cricket
New Zealand Tour of England, 2022June 2nd, 2022 – June 27th, 2022EnglandTest cricket
South Africa Tour of India, 2022June 9th, 2022 – June 19th, 2022IndiaT20I cricket
England Tour of Netherlands, 2022 June 17th, 2022 – June 22nd, 2022 NetherlandsODI cricket
India Tour of Ireland, 2022June 26th, 2022 – June 28th, 2022IrelandT20I cricket
South Africa Women’s Tour of EnglandJune 27th, 2022 – July 25th, 2022EnglandODI, T20I, and Test cricket
India Tour of England, 2022July 1st, 2022 – July 17th, 2022 EnglandODI, T20I, and Test cricket
New Zealand Tour of Ireland, 2022July 10th, 2022 – July 22nd, 2022IrelandODI and T20I cricket
South Africa Tour of England, 2022July 19th, 2022 – September 12th, 2022EnglandODI, T20I, and Test cricket
Cricket at the Commonwealth Games 2022July 29th, 2022 – August 7th, 2022EnglandT20I cricket
Ireland v South Africa in England, 2022August 3rd, 2022 – August 5th, 2022EnglandT20I cricket
Basil D’Oliveira Trophy 2022August 17th, 2022 – August 21st, 2022EnglandTest cricket
India Women’s Tour of England, 2022September 10th, 2022 – September 24th, 2022EnglandODI and T20I cricket
ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022October 16th, 2022 – November 13th, 2022AustraliaT20I cricket

Domestic Cricket Schedule 2022

Ranji Trophy 2021-22February 17th, 2022 – June 26th, 2022IndiaFirst-class cricket
Indian Premier League 2022March 26th, 2022 – May 29th, 2022IndiaT20 cricket
County Championship 2022April 7th, 2022 – September 29th, 2022England and WalesFirst-class cricket
T20 Blast 2022May 25th, 2022 – July 16th, 2022England and WalesT20 cricket
Royal London One-Day Cup 2022August 2nd, 2022 – September 17th, 2022England and WalesList A cricket
The Hundred Men’s Competition 2022August 3rd, 2022 – September 3rd, 2022England and Wales100-ball cricket
The Hundred Women’s Competition 2022August 11th, 2022 – September 3rd, 2022England and Wales100-ball cricket
Vijay Hazare Trophy 2022-23TBAIndiaList A cricket
Caribbean Premier League 2022TBAWest IndiesT20 cricket
The Ford Trophy 2022-23TBANew ZealandList A cricket
Big Bash League 2022-23TBAAustraliaList A cricket

The Different Types of Cricket Formats

As seen in the cricket schedule above, there are multiple cricket formats with varying rules. We have explained the most widely played formats for international and domestic cricket matches here below:

Test Cricket

Test matches go on for up to five days, with both teams playing two innings each to decide an overall winner. These are habitually called first-class matches in domestic tournaments, as seen in the cricket schedule above, but are more notably known as Test matches in international tournaments.

Known as ‘the truest form of cricket', Test matches involve multiple factors that significantly affect play, from weather to team fatigue and mental exhaustion, to name a few.

Punters should have a deep understanding of the sport to be successful while betting on such matches, and constantly keep track of the various betting tips and match prediction sites online to gain deeper insights into this format.

One-Day International (ODI) Cricket

In One-Day International cricket matches, each team plays a match usually limited to 50 overs. If you notice in the cricket schedule above, a few tournaments fall under the “List A cricket” format – these are domestic matches played in one day consisting of 40-60 overs.

Twenty20 (T20) Cricket

A shortened form of cricket, a Twenty20 cricket match sees each team batting for a maximum of 20 overs. It involves many high-octane moments and attracts a lot of cricket betting enthusiasts worldwide.

There are shorter forms than T20, such as T10, with just a ten over long innings, or 100-ball cricket, professionally played in The Hundred competition as seen in the cricket schedule above.

The Greatest Cricket Series of All Time

It is challenging to choose the best cricket series from the plethora of games played throughout the years. However, we’ve picked what we think are the greatest series in the history of cricket up to now across each format. Take a look below to see if you agree!

Australia vs India Test Series 2020-21

The visit of the Indians down under for the Border-Gavaskar Test series didn't start great for team India as they scored their all-time lowest score of 36 in a Test series in the first match.

However, what followed was a spur-of-the-moment change in captaincy, with Ajinkya Rahane leading the team.

What we ultimately saw was a rollercoaster-like turn of events, with India making an astonishing comeback in the following matches, even breaking Australia's 32-year-long undefeated streak at The Gabba while playing a squad lacking senior players like Kohli, Ashwin, Bumrah, and Jadeja.

India won the Test series 2-1, with one match ending as a draw. So breath-taking was the series that the ICC even dubbed it one of the best Test series so far in cricketing history.

South Africa vs. Australia ODI Series 2005-06

The games were neck-and-neck in this five-match series between the cricketing legends of that time, with the Proteas winning the first two matches followed by the Kangaroos winning the next two, making the series a finale decider.

The final ODI started with Australia breaking the record to be the first team to score over 400 runs with a whopping 434 runs for four wickets. But this was followed by South Africa winning with a shocking 438 runs, sealing it as one of the greatest ODI matches in history.

West Indies vs. South Africa T20I Series 2014-15

The West Indies had gone on a tour to South Africa for a tri-format series starting in December 2014. South Africa had beaten, and badly might we add, the West Indies team in the Test and ODI leg of the series.

The three-match T20 series was predicted to go in South Africa’s favour too, but West Indies made a commendable comeback and won the first match while chasing South Africa’s target of 165 runs.

The West Indies performed even better in the second match and broke the record for the highest T20 run chase at the time, scoring 236 runs with four more balls left to play, and won the series 2-1.

Cricket Schedule FAQs

What are the best cricket betting websites?

10CRIC, Parimatch, and Betway are among the best cricket betting sites for punters looking for a secure and rewarding betting experience.

Who will host the 2022 ICC T20 World Cup?

The ICC T20 World Cup will be hosted by Australia, starting on the 16th October 2022. You can check the full cricket schedule of the tournament at the official ICC website.

How many hours is a T20 match?

A typical T20 match lasts for about three hours, with a 10-minute break in between.

Is Mankading banned?

Taking a wicket by Mankading was never banned in cricket, but was termed as a practice against the spirit of cricket. However, the MCC has recently notified that the practice will no longer be termed as unfair play.

This website uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies